Westfield W-League fixtures released

Football Federation Australia has announced the fixtures for the upcoming Westfield W-League season as Melbourne City FC embarks on its inaugural campaign in Australia's premier women's competition.

Like the men’s side, Melbourne City FC will play its first Westfield W-League match against Sydney FC at Lambert Park in Leichardt on Sunday 18 October, kick-off 5:30pm.

Our first home match is a blockbuster Melbourne Derby at AAMI Park in a double header before our first Hyundai A-League home match against Central Coast Mariners on Sunday 25 October. Kick-off for the W-League match is 2pm with the A-League fixture at 5pm.

Remember the best way to see all W-League, A-League and National Youth League matches this season is with a Melbourne City membership. Sign up now!

Melbourne City FC Fixture (All times AEDT)

Round 1 - Sydney FC, Sunday 18 October, 2015. Kick-off 5:30pm (A)

Round 2 - Melbourne Victory, Sunday 25 October, 2015. Kick-off 2pm (H)

Round 3 - Perth Glory, Saturday 31 October, 2015. Kick-off 7pm (A)

Round 4 - Canberra United, Sunday 8 November, 2015. Kick-off 2pm (A)

Round 5 - Adelaide United, Saturday 14 November, 2015. Kick-off 4pm (H)

Round 6 - Brisbane Roar, Sunday 22 November, 2015. Kick-off 2pm (H)

Round 8 - Melbourne Victory, Sunday 6 December, 2015. Kick-off 3pm (A)

Round 9 - Newcastle Jets, Sunday 13 December, 2015. Kick-off 2pm (A)

Round 10 - Perth Glory, Sunday 20 December, 2015. Kick-off 4pm (H)

Round 11 - Brisbane Roar, Monday 28 December, 2015. Kick-off 4pm (A)

Round 12 - Western Sydney Wanderers, Sunday 3 January, 2016. Kick-off 2pm (H)

Round 14 - Sydney FC, Saturday 16 January, 2016. Kick-off 2pm (H)